CFAES Give Today

Department of Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering


Industry Advisory Council (IAC)

Students on a job site

Industry Advisory Council (IAC)

The Industry Advisory Council (IAC) was established to advise the Department of Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering (FABE) at The Ohio State University on direction and support for research and issues related to the commercial and residential construction industry.

The IAC is comprised of industry peers who share a desire and commitment to help build the OSU CSM Program into one of the top programs in the country for the benefit of the CSM students and the construction industry.

How does the IAC help students and prospective members?IAC at the 2024 FABE Student Scholarship and Awards Banquet

The purpose of the CSM IAC is to advise, assist, support, and advocate for the CSM program on matters related to student learning and instruction, facilities of the program, student activities, career placement, and advancement.

The IAC also serves to guide the program in accordance with the American Council for Construction Education’s (ACCE) mission, values, and credentialing, in addition to representing the current needs of the industry for graduates entering the professional workforce.

Who is Currently in the IAC?

The IAC is currently made up of public, corporate, education, association, and recent graduate representation from construction or construction-related industries, as well as current students in the CSM program. Current participating companies include: 

IAC Executive Committee 

Ty Parshall, Chair - Pepper Construction

Alex Belkofer, Vice Chair - McCarthy Building Companies

Brandon Reese, Secretary - Danis

Parker Brown, Treasurer - Associated General Contractors of Ohio


Education, Curriculum, Research: Co-chair, Quentin Pruneau - Barton Malow, Co-chair, Molly Coen - Miles-McClellan Construction Co.

Mentoring: Chair, Jackie Atkin - Turner Construction Company

Industry Interaction: Co-chair, Patrick Enright - The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company, Co-chair, Tanner Nelson - J.S. Held LLC

Diversity: Chair, Rochelle Stapp - Ohio Facilities Construction Commission


Autumn 2023 - Spring 2024

CSM IAC Newsletter Cover








Contact the Industry Advisory Council (IAC)