CFAES Give Today

Department of Food, Agricultural and Biological Engineering



  1. ASM Senior, Aaron Siebeneck, Named North Central Division for Helena Chemical Company 2015 Intern of the Year

    Aug 26, 2015

    Aaron Siebeneck, Agricultural Systems Management senior, has been named the 2015 Intern of the Year for the North Central Division for Helena Chemical Company. Congratulations to him on this great accomplishment! Read more about Aaron and this award by clicking here

  2. First Global Option Graduate - Chelsea Dailey

    Aug 24, 2015

    Ecological Engineering graduate, Chelsea Dailey, is the first student to be awarded the Global Option distiction on her transcript. Click here to read more. 

  3. Ryan Schwyn, FABE student, participates in New Century Farmer program

    Aug 6, 2015

    Click Here for more information.

  4. Dr. Sudhir Sastry to receive ICEF Lifetime Achievement Award

    Jun 11, 2015

    Congratulations to Dr. Sudhir Sastry on being chosen to receive the ICEF Lifetime Achievement Award. This award highlights the lifetime contribution of a prominent engineer in the field of food. To learn more about the ICEF, click here

  5. Ecological Engineering Cookstove Capstone Project Featured in Smithsonian

    May 15, 2015

    Read the full article by clicking here

  6. Construction Systems Management program becomes accredited through ACCE

    May 8, 2015

    Press Release

    February 2015 – The Board of Trustees of the American Council for Construction Education announces the accreditation of the Construction Management Program at The Ohio State University. The Program has maintained the stringent standards of ACCE, and has proven to the Board, through a visiting team of its peers and industry practitioners, that the program is worthy of accreditation.

    The Ohio State University
    Construction Systems Management Program

  7. Former FABE Graduate Student’s Research Will Predict Famine Before It Strikes

    Apr 28, 2015

    Read the full Smithsonian article by clicking here.



  8. Cargill Global Scholars Program

    Feb 9, 2015

    The third competition cycle of the Cargill Global Scholars Program is accepting applications until March 1, 2015 11:59 PM, EST.  Current first and second year undergraduates enrolled at Ohio State University who demonstrate exemplary academic achievement, leadership potential, and are studying in the fields of agriculture, business, computer science, economics, engineering, food science, international relations, political science and public policy are encouraged to apply.

  9. Congratulations to Chris Gecik and Nathan Douridas for winning CFAES Staff Advisory Council Awards!

    Nov 6, 2014

    Nathan Douradias won The Shirley Brooks-Jones Citizenship Award. The award was created to recognize staff members in the College of Food, Agricultural, and Environmental Sciences who excel in providing outstanding and ongoing excellence in services to faculty, staff, students and/or others through communication, fairness, problem solving and contributions to the common good.

  10. Congratulations to our ASC Competition Teams!

    Oct 23, 2014

    Congratulations to both of our ASC competition teams for their third place finishes in the Health Care and Preconstruction categories!!!

    To learn more about our team's past results, click here.